Bronxville Union Free School District

New Student Council Leaders


At Bronxville Elementary School, 23 fourth-and-fifth-graders were selected as members of the 2015-2016 Student Council, a group that encourages students to engage in their local community to make it a better place.

A total of 76 students entered a lottery for the Student Council by submitting essays about their individual leadership skills. Principal Tricia Murray said that although not everyone could be selected to represent the school, their interest is a testament to how important leadership is to them.  

“Student Council members have a vested interest in making our school community better,” Murray said. “They have already spoken about different ideas and projects they could lead and are excited about implementing them.”

Student leaders collaborate on a number of school-based projects throughout the year, including the Bronxville Memorial Day logo contest and the promotion of the Be3 program by leading school assemblies. They said their qualities of being fair, honest and responsible are what make them great leaders in the school community.

The 2015-2016 Student Council members are:

Jakob Adkins
Christopher Coquillette
Alec Davis
Savannah Delli Colli
Luke Dougherty
Jack Evans
Isabela Fenner
Katherine Gunduz
Savannah Hill
Brooke Kaye
Frannie Krause
Henry Krex
Madeline Lescott
Alden Martinelli
John Meyercord
Angus O’Friel
Helen O’Neill
Katelin Pettee
Naischa Puri
Hayes Romley
Anna Ruiz
Jack Sipple
Albert Van Ness