Bronxville Union Free School District

Six Faculty Members Earn Tenure

At its April 21st meeting, the Bronxville Board of Education awarded tenure to one administrator and five teachers, pictured above:  Marina Brown (ES Music), Eva Cielozyk (Latin), Adrienne Laitman (ES Assistant Principal), Justin McClellan (HS Biology), Bill Meyer (HS Social Studies), and Catalina Tyndal (Special Education). Superintendent David Quattrone recommended the candidates, noting that these faculty members demonstrated the four key dispositions of the Bronxville Promise – innovation, critical thinking, leadership, and engaged citizenship. He further stated that each individual excelled not only in their teaching but also as colleagues and lifelong learners.

The tenure process is typically a three-year probationary period in which teachers are observed multiple times by different evaluators. Mentors are assigned in the first year. For a fuller description of the tenure process, click on the link below.