Bronxville PTA Hosts Recognition Tea to Honor Teachers

2023 Bronxville School Recognition Tea
District News


Bronxville Teachers are Honored for Their Dedication

The Bronxville PTA hosted a Recognition Tea last week to honor teachers who have reached a milestone year at The Bronxville School. The celebratory event is just one more example of community, commitment, and engagement in support of education in Bronxville. “The PTA is honored to be a part of this event each year,” said Amy Krause, Bronxville PTA President. “Recognizing faculty members who have made such a tremendous impact on our kids and school is a wonderful tradition and part of what makes our school so special. This is an event that exudes respect and joy, and we congratulate all honorees and retirees.”

Superintendent Dr. Rachel L. Kelly conveyed her gratitude to the PTA for organizing the cherished time-honored tradition for each of her 28 years at The Bronxville School, and acknowledged with pride the 23 faculty and staff who were recognized for their dedication and loyalty to students and the school. “It fills me with pride that so many of our faculty and staff have built their careers in our district and it’s been my honor to be your colleague throughout this time,” said Dr. Kelly. 

In keeping with the tradition, a special part of the ceremony is where students take to the podium to share a heartfelt and personal message of thanks to their teacher. “Nothing is more powerful than hearing how you're appreciated and valued directly from the students' perspective;  a strong reminder of the impact you have on our students,” said Dr. Kelly. “Congratulations on this well-deserved recognition.”


For 15 years of service:

Marcia Bailey

Dan Carlin

Greg DiStefano

Matthew Fisher

Jean Marie Herrschaft

Christina Rivera

Jeannine Scaramuzzino

Meg Weiss

Jennifer Zopp


For 20 years of service:

Katharine Brosnahan

Zhanna Cabrera

Kelly Donohue

Samantha Lewis

Michael Marino

Cynthia Maupin

Sara Payne

Juan Ruiz, Jr.

Frank Viggiani, Jr.


For 25 years of service:

Jim Agnello

Elizabeth Chiaverini

Dawn Hartson


For 35 years of service:

Charlotte Casella


And to our retiring teacher, Bruce Meyers for his 32 years of service.